Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas Crawlers

Notices

Thread: TRX4 or Summit?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2020, 08:40 AM   #1

Default TRX4 or Summit?

Hey guys. I'm new to RC. As a child I of course had "toy" RC cars but I'd like something a bit more serious as an adult & would like to get the kids involved as well. Ice learned from this site RC is a pick your agenda, specific type hobby.

What I'd like to do with mine is mess around in the snow, mud, puddles. In the woods over roots, up and down rocks, across bridges. I probably wouldn't do a ton of actual crawling but the option would be nice. I'd like something I can get technical with. The summit appeals to me because it looks like I can romp on it and it'll just go. The TRX4 appeals because it looks like I can get technical.

I'd like to get a decent starting point with an RTR and a good set of batteries and as I learn more about my preferences and the hobby, have a solid base to upgrade on.

Thanks for any input!
Live2Fish88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-13-2020, 06:33 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: TRX4 or Summit?

Man I thought we went over this in your first thread already? The trx4 isn’t meant to go fast. But you can make it go fast. The summit isn’t a crawler, so not many people here are going to tell you to get the summit.
As I mentioned before the trx4 with traxx would be a decent option. But it is no where even close to fast on traxx, put a brushless setup and it will be quick with wheels n tires.
Your price point went from $500 to $700. That opens things up a bit. The trx4 is a far better rig then the scx10 first version you had a chance to mess with. But really the multiple threads on the same topic...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Fricker08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2020, 06:46 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fricker08 View Post