Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Progress on my PVC axle nitro monster

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2007, 12:57 AM   #1

Default Progress on my PVC axle nitro monster

Ive been working on this truck forever. If I told you how long, Im sure you would all have a good laugh. I race off road nitro so theres not much time to work on this thing but now I have started back up again. Its my first build ever so if it kinda looks like a POS to you then thats why. I have already started to design my next truck and it will be alot better than"HOLD ON A SECOND DID HE SAY THIS THING IS GOING TO BE A NITRO?!?!?" yeah thats probobly what you are all thinking right now that this really will be a POS. Well maybe but I have good reasons for going with nitro. I want a truck that can jump, go fast, race and freestyle like the real thing. Im trying to make it look as much like a real monster truck as I can but still be a t-maxx. There is alot of work to do on it and some of the parts in these pics are not done yet. It may be ugly now but it will look awsome when the build is complete.

\

KylePipkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-17-2007, 01:27 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

um.............................
is that the rod sticking out of the case?
ON THE FARM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 01:34 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

I dont think its going to do so well on the rocks....not because of it being nitro but, that hole in the case doesnt look very healthy. I worry about the strength of teh pvc axles and jumping, I broke enough stock arms with independant suspension. You might want to consider calling a rock racer vers a crawler, I dont think it will go slow enough to actually crawl
jetboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 02:06 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

I think you should name it "Tipsy"
Unholy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 02:22 PM   #5
Rock Crawler