Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas TRX-4

Notices

Thread: Some work on my bronco

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2018, 05:57 PM   #1

Default Some work on my bronco

Huge thanks to user don_olsen for helping out a noob here on the forums. Did a little work on the bronco today. Still waiting on the light power supply, but all the wiring is in place and ready to go. Used the parts he told me about, and everything fits fine.

The led he used for headlights...
20180321_132129

Some wiring done on the front...
20180321_151655

How the headlights look fitted in between....no cutting or drilling required.
20180321_155100

Some more wiring...I used heatshrink to keep it all clean and together, and solder spliced everything together. This way I only have one junction to plug into the power supply. I just wanted running lights, not worried about brakes or backup lights.
20180321_160213 20180321_160216 20180321_160621 20180321_160619

Then, during all of this, these showed up....
20180321_135824

Soo, I paused between wiring the rear lights and assembled and installed them. I need to find center caps for them, but I really like how they look...
20180321_151705 20180321_151708 20180321_162513

Tires are a bit taller than stock, and they do rub when stuffed, but it's not bad.

Just need the light controller so I can hook up the wiring and turn it all on now!

Last edited by Dennhop; 03-27-2018 at 06:21 PM.
Dennhop is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-21-2018, 09:24 PM   #2

Default Re: Some work on my bronco

Hey thanks for the props. I'm so glad I could help. It's looking great.
I got out today in the spring time NYC snow, the LED's have a great period correct yellow white color to them.

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk
Don_Olsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2018, 12:42 PM   #3