Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas TRX-4

Notices

Thread: Trainer body for Bronco

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2018, 10:34 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Trainer body for Bronco

I am brand new to the crawler scene and I just bought a new Bronco. I don't really want to bash up the Bronco body while I'm learning the ropes of how to drive my truck.

I found the Pro-Line 4-Runner body that states it fits on the TRX4 and I was wondering if anybody has put that on a Bronco before. If so, could they point me to a build thread (tried searching, but it gave me some API error) with info on any modifications I may need to make to get it to fit.
Up'n'Over is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-30-2018, 07:59 AM   #2

Default Re: Trainer body for Bronco

It'll take some cutting down of the fenders, as the Bronco body is significantly wider than the 4-Runner. I'm currently using my 4-Runner to test fit for my RC4WD Tacoma body, and after looking at it for a bit, it's easier to scrap my fenders and go to shock towers for a quicker fit. You'll likely have a little better luck with something else full-sized (lots of F100/150s and C10 bodies out there).

I've never had a crawler body that stayed pretty for more than twenty minutes, so I'd go with "Run it!"

Just caught your pics over in the next thread. Lookin' sharp with the blacked-out windows and black wheels!

Last edited by Guy Incognito; 08-30-2018 at 08:17 AM.
Guy Incognito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2018, 08:27 AM   #3

Like mentioned, it doesn't take long to jackup a crawler body. That's part of the fun. I am buying a spare body but it's just because I like my TRX4 and will still crawl with it and mash it up.
vipers28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2018, 09:31 AM   #4
Gold Star Baby!

I used to run a 4Runner as a trail body before converting to a hilux.