RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Traxxas TRX-4 (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/traxxas-trx-4/)
-   -   New truck: trx 4 bronco (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/traxxas-trx-4/599600-new-truck-trx-4-bronco.html)

iridebikes247 06-14-2018 07:44 AM

New truck: trx 4 bronco

So after some research I decided to go with the trx 4 bronco, picked it up at the lhs last night. Really nice well made truck I'm pumped to use it this summer. My last truck was an axial wraith, loved the thing.

So my question is what would you spend your first 150-200$ on in upgrades ? I definitely treat it like a crawler no need for speed. Lots of huge rock formations where I go camping over the summer, one of the reasons for it.

I was thinking a strong steering servo, then considered some brass portal covers amongst other parts but again I'm new to this platform. Will be checking all the sticky threads up top on the trx.

Thanks again guys.

jwwolf3 06-14-2018 07:56 AM

Re: New truck: trx 4 bronco

Congrats!! I also just picked up a Bronco! Have you actually driven it yet? I’d say drive it before deciding what you need.. also check out the stickied “guide to the TRX-4” up at the top, which is basically going to summarize the suggestions you’ll hear from users over the next few days.

What that thread suggests (as well as about every TRX-4 review out there suggests) is that the servo is about the only thing that truly warrants replacement out of the box. Having driven the truck about an hour myself... yeah. I’m not committed to any upgrades quite yet but when I’m ready, it’ll without a doubt have to be the servo. I can’t even really justify buying any more accessories until it’s replaced. For most Traxxas buyers I’m positive the servo is adequate, but since you’re browsing “rccrawler.com”... you’re gonna wanna replace it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Topher Builds 06-14-2018 08:02 AM