RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Traxxas TRX-4 (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/traxxas-trx-4/)
-   -   Xtra Speed Axles (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/traxxas-trx-4/607723-xtra-speed-axles.html)

Bigbush979 04-05-2019 11:31 AM

Xtra Speed Axles

What is everybody’s experience with xtra speed axle housings? I’m looking to put a set on my trx-4 Bronco and i’ve heard of some people having trouble with the locking differentials after installing these. Also how bad is the install? I’m new to all of this and this will be my first time dealing with axles. Thanks in advance for the input!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

AnimalHippie 04-05-2019 12:14 PM

Re: Xtra Speed Axles

I have a fleabay China special $20 alloy axle housing up front on my Trx. It was a super easy install. Not one issue with it and everything still working great. Don't know anything about the ones you're talking about tho. Remember when using the search on this forum to always use advanced search. From what I remember allot of people stay clear of anything Xtra Speed. Good luck brother!

Inspector86 04-05-2019 06:29 PM

Take a look at the Yeah Racing housings. I have used both. The Yeah Racing are about the same price as that Xtra Speed but are better quality.

carpetfuzz17 04-19-2019 07:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AnimalHippie (Post 5925145)
I have a fleabay China special $20 alloy axle housing up front on my Trx. It was a super easy install. Not one issue with it and everything still working great. Don't know anything about the ones you're talking about tho. Remember when using the search on this forum to always use advanced search. From what I remember allot of people stay clear of anything Xtra Speed. Good luck brother!

You have the Xtra Speed front axle trust me I know :lmao:

Exalted85 08-12-2019 09:36 AM

Did you buy the xtra speed or yeah racing? Results?

OSRC 08-12-2019 10:52 AM