Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas TRX-4

Notices

Thread: Just got a Bronco kit TRX-4 and want a second body

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2020, 12:10 PM   #1

Default Just got a Bronco kit TRX-4 and want a second body

Hi, I'm a total newb to the TRX-4, to rock crawlers and to "modern" RC cars. In fact its been like 30 years since I last played with one and things have changed. A lot. Lol. It is really cool but the learning curve is quite steep and there are many more variables than there used to be.

I just got my Bronco TRX 4 and love it. I thought it would be fun, though, to paint and have a second body to swap back and forth.

Looking closer at whats on the market, though, it seems like it isn't that simple. It seems you have to modify the fenders and/or shocks and/or wheelbase. I want to be able to keep the car able to accept both bodies without going back and forth for the two bodies.

Is that possible? Everything I saw on proline was either for a different wheelbase or didn't accept the fenders that are attached to the chassis (which it looks like the shocks attach to the car on the bronco) etc.

Thanks for the help and sorry if it's a dumb question!
Grantmethepower is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-09-2020, 04:26 PM   #2

Default Re: Just got a Bronco kit TRX-4 and want a second body

I'm pretty sure the bronco wheelbase is 12.3in (312mm), which is pretty standard for rock crawlers. You won't have issues finding bodies to fit that wheelbase. Check out ProLine, they make a good variety of rock crawler bodies for both a 12.3in wheelbase and a 12.8in wheelbase. So pay close attention to what you are buying and make sure it matches your wheelbase.