Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas TRX-4

Notices

Thread: New reciever?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2021, 03:47 AM   #1

Default New reciever?

I'm really close to buying a trx4 bronco but I want to be able to use the flysky gt5 radio I got with the gen8 since it sounds like it's a better radio anyways.

I'm very new to this hobby, is it as simple as buying a bs6 receiver (or any other compatible with my radio), unplug the wires from the traxxas receiver, plug them into the bs6, then bind it and do all the end point adjustments?

Sorry if it's a silly question but I've been searching various resources for a while now and can't find relevant information.

How's a noob to know if he's going to light his new rc on fire or not.
Corrupted is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-13-2021, 04:46 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: New reciever?

I’m no expert but to my knowledge, yes it really is that simple. Esc powers receiver and and receiver binds to transmitter. I switched to a cheap flysky because of how much I hated the stock radio on my scx10.2. Literally swapped receivers, bind, and I was crawling again with lots more adjustments.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
austin-92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2021, 06:52 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

You just need to set up a new model on the radio, then mind the receiver to that model and you are in business.
Greatscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2021, 10:17 AM   #4
Rock Crawler

I’ll echo what has already been said.

Yep. That easy.

I’m running both Trx4 and new to me Gspeed on my GT5.

I just switch back and forth between the models.

No issues.
Benp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2021, 11:00 AM   #5

Awesome, thanks for the replies everyone!
Old 01-13-2021, 11:25 AM   #6
Rock Crawler