Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas TRX-4

Notices

Thread: Just got defender and she’s tippy

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-26-2022, 06:37 AM   #1

Default Just got defender and she’s tippy

I had a bronco before and now I got a defender and like everyone says she’s very top heavy. I’ve been doing some research and most say to add weight down low. I found a bunch of brass stuff on Amazon for a decent price. Does anyone have any other recommendations? I’m new to the game and just looking to make minor mods for now.

Thanks
Scott Tighe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-26-2022, 06:41 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Just got defender and she’s tippy

Brass works well on the axles down low.

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk
Exiwolfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2022, 06:45 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Also LCG battery tray helps lots

Sent from my Pixel 6 using Tapatalk
Exiwolfman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2022, 08:11 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

You really only need a few things. Go with the heaviest cheap portal covers, like these. Then a set of alloy or steelie beadlocks, and perhaps most
importantly-- smaller diameter tires. I'm running 4.3" Axial Ripsaws on mine and it's phenomenal.
That's pretty much the extent of weight added to mine. Also, take the top bit of the roof basket off. It's like 4oz at the highest possible point.

The pertinent run and discussion of the Defender starts around the 25 minute mark.

DrIsotope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2022, 08:47 AM   #5
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott Tighe View Post
I had a bronco before and now I got a defender and like everyone says she’s very top heavy. I’ve been doing some research and most say to add weight down low. I found a bunch of brass stuff on Amazon for a decent price. Does anyone have any other recommendations? I’m new to the game and just looking to make minor mods for now.

Thanks