Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vanquish Products VS4-10 Origin

Notices

Thread: Fricker08 builds a Pro

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2021, 09:17 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default Fricker08 builds a Pro

I’ve never done a “live” build before so I figured I’d give it a shot.
I’m going to update this as I go and hopefully I can stick to it.

I’ve been wanting a vs4-10 pro for some time. Was hoping it would be my first vanquish axle rig but as y’all know it will be my 3rd.
There wasn’t any stock when I was really looking and was approached by a few people with kits some new, some used, some half built but I decided to hold off for Amain to get them back. Well as “luck” would have it… I say luck because I’ve been told if I didn’t have bad luck I wouldn’t have any… one of the partial built ones with some high end electronics came up for a price I couldn’t pass on.

Vs4-10 pro in clear included castle mamba x and 1900kv slate motor, tekin t-360 servo, powershift light kit, spektrum receiver, vanquish bronze 101 v2’s with like new hyrax tires. Body was painted, a little goofy, no worries that’s going on a rig I plan on selling.

Since it was partially built, talking with twade he suggested grabbing a fast Eddie’s bearing kit to have a reason to go through the truck and do an upgrade at the same time. So here we are, tonight I’ll be starting the bearing install and swapping the hardware over to stainless.

Before we get started.. remember that luck thing I was talking about? Well for starters the shocks were so full of oil, they wouldn’t compress halfway. Upon removal of the shocks, I found no pivot balls in the top caps and the shock towers pinched down.
Also now that I’m getting started, I discovered the drivetrain is locked up, yes as in nothing will spin.. so here we go! I’ll try to stick to this til the end. Hope you guys enjoy it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Fricker08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links