Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vaterra Scale Rock Crawlers > Vaterra Ascender

Notices

Thread: Wrascenderaith?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2015, 01:33 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Wrascenderaith?

I've been toying with converting my Wraith to a 1.9 rig for a while and now I have a great reason to! New tires! No literally, I've been trying to come up w/ a reason to buy the JConcepts Scorpios, but haven't been able to since my Blazer and SCX-Exo are both happily tired right now. My Wraith on the hand was rotting on the shelf...well...rotting isn't fair, but it didn't get driven very often and I have an extra Ascender kit that I haven't been able to come up w/ a build for yet, so here we are.

I just started playing with the links and mocking stuff up tonight after I ripped all the original stuff off of my Wraith chassis. Please excuse the terribly messy workbench.

metalry101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-25-2015, 07:00 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Wrascenderaith?

Your workbench is tidy... no photos of mine as it would cause severe brain damage.
M1tch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 10:19 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

You need some of these driveshaft adapters. I ordered them from the scaler store.

rc2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2015, 11:40 AM   #4
RCC Addict

I like mine. It is a little top heavy but a load of fun. Much more real looking with smaller wheels and a narrower track width. I was real happy with the way the pan hard worked out. I have been running the stock drive shafts with no issues. I run 3s 55 turn. Bought a set of the vaterra hd shafts and have not needed them yet.
josh6575 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2015, 11:17 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper

Made a ton of progress today.

Got the servo mounted vertically so the bump steer is gone.
Got the panhard mounted and the length corrected.
Got the rear sway bar on and hooked up.