Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vaterra Scale Rock Crawlers > Vaterra Ascender

Notices

Thread: Zintoatree's Ascender

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-18-2015, 11:21 PM   #1

Cool Zintoatree's Ascender

So I've had my Ascender for about a week and I am in love with it. It surprises me every time I take it on an outing. I'll be certain it won't make it past a certain section/obstacle and it just runs over it like it's nothing.

I am pretty new to crawlers but I am very impressed with this truck and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone getting into RC crawling. My brother was actually sold on the kit after 5 minutes with this truck. He is getting the Bronco bodied Ascender, I can't wait to compare the two. It looks like it has a shorter wheel base which seems like it can be both a pro and a con depending on the situation.

Anyways I figured I would make this thread because it would be easier updating one thread rather than making a hundred post.

Just got her home.

Fabbed up a battery tray to hold my larger 5000mAh batteries

Tackled a small dirt hill with ease.

Time to actually challenge this truck.

Last edited by Zintoatree; 09-16-2015 at 08:38 PM.
Zintoatree is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-20-2015, 05:44 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Zintoatree's Ascender

I really like the battery tray you fabbed up! Great idea on mounting it!! It looks like you made a mount to fit in the stock battery tray to hold your fabricated battery tray!!

Do you have your fabbed battery tray attached to anything at the top, or is in entirely held in with the stock battery tray?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
2-shot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2015, 08:40 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2-shot View Post
I really like the battery tray you fabbed up! Great idea on mounting it!! It looks like you made a mount to fit in the stock battery tray to hold your fabricated battery tray!!