Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vaterra Scale Rock Crawlers > Vaterra Ascender

Notices

Thread: Asceder on its way

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2016, 05:40 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Asceder on its way

Hello all! Guess you could say I'm fairly new to rc cars since I had one at age 14, and then not again until this last January, Axial Dingo, which I sold this spring to pay for a new bike frame....fast forward 4 months and I regreted selling it :/ So after getting the "itch" a few weeks ago I said f$!# it and ordered an ascended kit and parts. Looking forward to the build and seeing the difference between the axial and vaterra brands I've read so much about! I wanted the kit but like the K10 so I am thinking about selling the blazer and going with the K10 body, other than that I will tweak/mod as I go no real plan...yet. Cheers to everyone, and that's for all the awsome posts, great ideas and LOTs to think about/drool over! I'll post a couple pics soon. Oh yeah, any vaterra guys in Maine? Not a huge RC scene up here as far as I can tell...
Chris81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-03-2016, 06:46 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Asceder on its way

Congratulations on becoming the proud owner of an Ascender, and welcome to the forum. Keep us posted on your progress and pictures are always great!
Jeepiac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2016, 07:37 AM   #3
RCC Addict

The ascenders are awesome! Where in Maine are you? I'm in Westbrook next to Portland. There are a few of us with ascenders that get together regularly. Here's a link to my build. Read it and read natedog's thread too. I learned everything from him. Look forward to seeing your truck and maybe meeting up.
My baby blazer

Ben
Itali83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2016, 09:11 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris81 View Post