Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vaterra Scale Rock Crawlers > Vaterra Twin Hammers

Notices

Thread: New hammers owner in the uk. North Wales

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2013, 06:41 AM   #1

Default New hammers owner in the uk. North Wales

Hi guys my names Clarkie and I've not long got myself a 2nd hand twin hammers. Within a week I fried the esc which was changed to the axial electronics for some reason and died thru water damage so I've ordered the original waterproof esc again now to get it back up and running.

When I got it the front locker has been fitted and it has different suspension and has a light kit fitted too.

I am new to crawlers or anything like this I'd had tourers and drifters and nitros before so any help with choice mods and batteries would be great. It's basically stock from what I can tell apart from the locker. I want to use a bigger or better battery if possible but not sure what fits in the tray. So will wait till I know what to order.

Couple of pics

What do you guys think and recommend?

Oh and is the front end supposed to stay down when you push it down? Cause the back springs back up but the front doesn't.
Clarkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-06-2013, 10:12 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: New hammers owner in the uk. North Wales

I use nano tech 4200 mah shorty packs from hobby king and as for the suspension mine is pretty soft in the front like yours. When I push it down it stays put, but when the car is just sitting there the front arms are almost level. It's just a personal preference. The first thing I would recommend is the Derwood steering kit.
iacdmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2013, 01:32 PM   #3