Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vaterra Scale Rock Crawlers > Vaterra Twin Hammers

Notices

Thread: Dream Vaterra TH Build List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2016, 09:52 AM   #1

Default Dream Vaterra TH Build List

So onto the final revision of the OP, I found almost everything on Amazon with little to no shipping cost on top. Only 3 items I need to get separate, which are Irie Bellcrank $40 shipped, and gcm front tower plate, axle truss which end up $112 shipped.

I'm too lazy to post links so I put everything in my cart and screen shot it.

NEED TO FIND:
-heavy oil for front diff(lsd) cst something

POSSIBLE MODS TO DO WHILE BUILDING

-Do hood mod so I can relocate battery front

I'm open to any advice and I will try to use the search button more.

PS
I'm a machinist so I can work on lunchs to modify RC parts or make new parts, but I'm trying to figure out the electronics

Last edited by Clueless94; 01-10-2016 at 01:00 PM. Reason: Build list
Clueless94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-03-2016, 09:55 AM   #2

Default Re: Dream Vaterra TH Build List

Also the locker for the front is only $10, so is there any reason not to put that in too?

Sent from my LGL16C using Tapatalk
Old 01-03-2016, 10:08 AM   #3

So let me kind of put a list of stuff I'd like to do.

Different transmitter so there isn't a delay in movement. I'd say 3 channel?

I'm guessing different esc would be needed to work with that.

Stronger steering servo for crawling.

Gcm rear link mount

Gcm vertical shock mounts

Irie steering bell crank

Boom racing knuckles (or whatever the parts they are)

I want to be able to run a 3s battery so id have battery life.

I'm trying to figure out motors but I'm guessing one in the 3000 range for good torque and speed

Feel free to add stuff I should look into

Last edited by Clueless94; 01-03-2016 at 10:11 AM.
Old 01-03-2016, 10:42 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote: