Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Vendors > Vendors Market > Vendors Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2014, 06:40 AM   #101
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Broussard
Posts: 2
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

ok thank getting pictures
cajunmal66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-22-2015, 04:41 PM   #102
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Does this work with the stock Tactic controller for an Axial SCX10 Honcho RTR?
bicycleweed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2015, 05:17 PM   #103
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,375
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Quote:
Originally Posted by bicycleweed View Post
Does this work with the stock Tactic controller for an Axial SCX10 Honcho RTR?
I'm afraid I don't know what that is.
Maybe you can help me answer... Does that device get its power by plugging into a receiver port? If yes, then my controller will be able to turn it on and off.
heyok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 09:03 PM   #104
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Quote:
Originally Posted by heyok View Post
I'm afraid I don't know what that is.
Maybe you can help me answer... Does that device get its power by plugging into a receiver port? If yes, then my controller will be able to turn it on and off.
Maybe I should have said transmitter rather than receiver- I'm referring to the thing you hold when you drive your RC truck. It has 4 AA batteries, a trigger, and a little wheel on the side. It says "Tactic" on it, and has 2 buttons on the side of the handle that don't seem to do much. I'm hoping one of those buttons would activate your remote switch.

Anyhow, the stock SCX10 honcho lights plug directly into the receiver, and get their power from the receiver.

ps. I'm still new at this! Sorry for any confusion.
bicycleweed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2015, 07:08 AM   #105
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,375
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Can I get you to try something?
To restate what you said, what is needed is to find out if you have an extra channel that can be used to operate the remote switch for LED lighting.
What you can do is plug a servo into the extra connectors on your receiver and see if you can make that servo move using the buttons you described on your transmitter.
If you are able to get the servo to swing left and right, you will have found an extra channel and therefore be able to use the light controller.

Just use your steering servo if you don't have another servo handy.
heyok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2016, 06:44 PM   #106
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: McKinney
Posts: 4
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Are these plugs still available?
five0four is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2016, 06:54 PM   #107
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,375
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Quote:
Originally Posted by five0four View Post
Are these plugs still available?
Yes.
Send me a PM if you would like to place an order, or you can do it through my web store (link at the bottom of this message).

Thanks,
Al
heyok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2016, 07:35 PM   #108
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: McKinney
Posts: 4
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

I'm on your site now, what does the bare pins option mean? Forgive me for my ignorance.
five0four is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2016, 08:28 PM   #109
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,375
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Look at the first two pictures in this thread.
First picture is bare pins. Second picture is shrouded pins.
heyok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2016, 09:48 AM   #110
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: McKinney
Posts: 4
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Ok, got it. Just placed the order! Thanks!
five0four is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2016, 10:00 AM   #111
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Dallas
Posts: 11
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

PM sent!
Jwalbiscut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2016, 01:02 PM   #112
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Dallas
Posts: 11
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Got my LED Remote Switch and it works great! Thanks HeyOK.
Jwalbiscut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2017, 10:11 PM   #113
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Mass
Posts: 4
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Payment sent via PP.
Fooped is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 06:58 AM   #114
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,375
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fooped View Post
Payment sent via PP.
Thank you very much! I appreciate the work. Your order should ship today.

Al
heyok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 05:34 PM   #115
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,742
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Do you have a webstore?
Can it support lot of lights?
Im interested since I plan to use light bar on top plus 2 pods up front and 4 pods behind.
I guess i can wire all the lights to single cable and use your switch.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
Jboucher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2017, 05:22 AM   #116
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,375
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jboucher View Post
Do you have a webstore?
Can it support lot of lights?
Im interested since I plan to use light bar on top plus 2 pods up front and 4 pods behind.
I guess i can wire all the lights to single cable and use your switch.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk
Yes, I have a web store.
http://www.freewebstore.org/HeyOK-Performance

You can make your purchase there, or send me a PM and let me know what you would like and I will send you a Paypal invoice.

The light controller can supply about 5 amps of current. I think this is covered in the first post for this part.
You should have no trouble running the lights you described.
Wire them all together like you said, or maybe this part will be helpful to you:

Receiver Power Distributor

heyok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 10:43 AM   #117
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 3,623
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

I seem to be having a problem with mine. I bought it last year, but haven't gotten around to using it until now. The lights just stay on all the time? Flipping the channel does not toggle the lights at all. Plugged in my servo to the channel and it works fine.
soze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2018, 10:52 AM   #118
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,375
Default Re: Remote Switch For LED Lighting

Quote:
Originally Posted by soze View Post
I seem to be having a problem with mine. I bought it last year, but haven't gotten around to using it until now. The lights just stay on all the time? Flipping the channel does not toggle the lights at all. Plugged in my servo to the channel and it works fine.
Hi,

Sorry to read about the problem.
Contact me via a PM and I will do my best to help.

Al
heyok is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
led, lighting, remote, switch



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com