Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Vendors > Vendors Market > Vendors Electronics
Loading

Notices

Thread: Remote Switch for LEDs with Dim function

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2013, 10:55 AM   #1
Custom RC Electronics
 
heyok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,301
Default Remote Switch for LEDs with Dim function

Do you have one of those crazy bright light setups on your rig?
I have one and I like to use it but I don't always want it so bright that I can't look at my truck.

This controller runs from a two position channel.
  • Click the channel once and the lights are at full brightness.
  • Click again for medium brightness.
  • Click one more time for low brightness.
  • The next click shuts them off.




You can see it working here running a Crawler-Dad light bar on my Wraith:
Remote Switch for LEDs with Dim function. - YouTube

Part No. RCSWD $24 for the Remote Switch for LEDs with Dim function (receiver power)
Part No. RCSWDEXT $28 for the Remote Switch for LEDs with Dim function (external power)
Part No. RCSWDD $30 if you want it with a double "deans" type plug so that you can connect it between your battery and ESC for power. (external power)

Lipo cutoff is available now. Protect your 3S pack from discharging too much by adding the LC option. This causes the lights to flash rapidly (if they are turned on) and the battery voltage is getting near 3 volts per cell.
This adds $5 to the price of the controller.
Part No. RCSWDEXTLC $33
Part No. RCSWDDLC $35

Last edited by heyok; 08-24-2017 at 10:10 AM. Reason: Added photo of RCSWDD
heyok is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-20-2013, 08:33 PM   #2
Tzi
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 495
Default

What a "bright" idea...
Do you know a maximum amps limit for the controller?
Tzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2013, 08:38 PM   #3
Custom RC Electronics
 
heyok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,301
Default Re: Remote Switch for LEDs with Dim function

The switching is rated for more than 10 amps, but that would be with a heat sink.
Have to load it up and see what it will take to get it hot.
heyok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2013, 06:49 AM   #4
Tzi
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 495
Default

Ok cool.
Tzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2016, 03:36 PM   #5
Custom RC Electronics
 
heyok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,301
Default Re: Remote Switch for LEDs with Dim function

Added Low Voltage Cutoff option. See first post.
heyok is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Remote Switch for LEDs with Dim function - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote Switch For LED Lighting heyok Vendors Electronics 117 05-26-2018 11:52 AM
Turn your Old Servo into a remote switch toy4crawlin Electronics 3 09-06-2015 07:52 PM
Tekin fxr ALL LEDs are dim NEED HELP!!!! BUGGYBOY Electronics 34 06-08-2013 06:23 PM
4 Position Dual RC Switch for LEDs heyok Vendors Electronics 0 12-02-2011 10:16 AM
Cool light setup and remote kill switch on 5T DeaDShorT Chit Chat 5 03-01-2010 10:52 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com