Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Venom Creeper
Loading

Notices

Thread: Remote Diff Lock Servo??

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-28-2009, 04:27 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 268
Default Remote Diff Lock Servo??

Would the Remote Diff Lock servo have enough torque to directly connect to the Lock Switch if I mount it to the front axle.

I know I saw someone on here do something like that already but with a different servo.

Chris
snwchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-28-2009, 05:36 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Post Falls, ID
Posts: 337
Default

i guess that would depend on how long your servo arm is. if you keep it short as possible, it should work fine.

you dont have the added friction of the cable to combat if you go that route, but the trade off is having a more fragile part out where it could get hurt.
username is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 09:37 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 268
Default

I'll have to look at the servo again, but it looked like it had a short arm on it. I was planning on added a short link from arm to the diff lock slide, but will have to double check tomorrow.

Chris
snwchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com