Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Venom Creeper

Notices

Thread: Creeper vs AX10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2010, 10:15 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Creeper vs AX10

I know this thread has done a gagillion times!!!

But most are a little out dated.

Can someone (without being a fanboy) give me some pros and cons to each?

Trying to get a straight answer to these plz.

I know some due to research but want some updated opinions. Thanks.
Krazee DD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-04-2010, 12:05 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Well i have zero experience with the AX10 but the creeper is my first crawler and so far i have been very pleased with it. Very capable rig especially after just a few very cheap mods. Went crawling with an AX10 and i could do a lot more technical lines then my buddies AX10.
jakedasnake92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 08:15 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

First off, its really hard to judge between the two because setup has A LOT to do with how each rig handles and reacts to certain things. With that said ...

I run the Venom and my Fiance runs an Axial. I have set up both cars as close to the same as I could given the differiences between the two.

The Venom was purchased as a kit and I did have some issues with over heat treated parts when I first got it. Venom took good care of me so this was more of an inconvience then anything else.

The Axial was purchased as an ARTR so no issues there at all except re-tightening a few factory nuts and bolts which should be done to all machines periodically anyway.

One major thing to take into consideration is the amount of aftermarket support. Axial clearly takes this one hands down. There is VERY LITTLE aftermarket support for the Creeper.