Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Venom Creeper
Loading

Notices

Thread: lipo and novak rooster combo

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2010, 10:11 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: north phoenix
Posts: 212
Default lipo and novak rooster combo

i recently acquired a couple of 2s lipo 1800mah 20c .... i was wondering if anyone has experience any problems running lipo in their rooster esc motor combo... any advice tips... im not experience with lipo so its new to me

thanks in advance
sidewaystreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-21-2010, 11:07 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sunny cali
Posts: 211
Default

I've ran 2s 1600 mah lipo with Rooster/55t and 14t pinion with no problems ....almost 2 hours of runtime too
Lowe's48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 04:52 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3
Default

Check the instruction sheet that came with the novak rooster. It has two modes, one for Nicad / Nimh and a second mode for Lipo. In Lipo mode there is a low voltage cut off.
Crazy Clyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 08:37 AM   #4
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: lake havasu
Posts: 57
Default

no problems here
07Crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 05:06 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Lunenburg
Posts: 349
Default

I've been running 3S 2200mAH with an external BEC without issue. Works very well.
Hobine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 06:23 PM   #6
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: north phoenix
Posts: 212
Default

nice thats what id like to hear..... conversion will done by tomorrow.... woot woot thanks again for the info....


07crawler... havasu was off the hook springbreak this year....
sidewaystreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2010, 02:47 PM   #7
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Socal
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazy Clyde View Post
Check the instruction sheet that came with the novak rooster. It has two modes, one for Nicad / Nimh and a second mode for Lipo. In Lipo mode there is a low voltage cut off.

Do you have a copy of the instructions, i dont have mine and cant seem to find a copy of it on the internet!
thanks
jakedasnake92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 12:29 AM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: granite city
Posts: 43
Default

the instructions are at teamnovak.com but make sure you have the lipo cutoff turned on cause they cant drop below 6v trust me i know lol ruined 2 lipos the hard way lol
rdeflayme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 01:53 PM   #9
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pacifica, CA.
Posts: 919
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jakedasnake92 View Post
Do you have a copy of the instructions, i dont have mine and cant seem to find a copy of it on the internet!
thanks
you didn't look very hard did you? Got this on my first search.



http://www.teamnovak.com/download/in...ons/index.html

Mid way down the page look for the name of the ESC

http://www.teamnovak.com/download/in...r_crawler2.pdf
Grumpster1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2016, 05:30 PM   #10
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Linden
Posts: 1
Default Re: lipo and novak rooster combo

Is there any difference if I have two motors and one Novak Rooster esc ?
Do I have to have two lipo batteries if I have two motors?
bj09z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2016, 07:25 AM   #11
No idea what I'm doing
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Underground, CO
Posts: 4,536
Default Re: lipo and novak rooster combo

Quote:
Originally Posted by bj09z View Post
Is there any difference if I have two motors and one Novak Rooster esc ?
Do I have to have two lipo batteries if I have two motors?
Just out of curiosity, how are you running two motors on your Creeper?
C*H*U*D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2016, 04:17 AM   #12
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: New zealand
Posts: 71
Default Re: lipo and novak rooster combo

i run a rooster crawler on 3s with 4ws(two hitec 5645's) with no external bec
, it has never cut out either. Dont ask me how, but it works!
Nzmaximus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com