Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Venom Creeper

Notices

Thread: venom safari help!!to get

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2012, 12:10 AM   #1

Default venom safari help!!to get

Hey guys, now im new to crawling and i wanted to get some good and inexpensive upgrades for the venom safari creeper. The only problem i have had with the safari creeper is the shock caps coming off and the diffs striping. With the shocks i put some off my hsp 1/10 and they have held up alright and with the diffs i pulled them out and superglued the gears together and have had no problems.

1. what turn motor is good for just crawling and for the occasional scale run, ive got a 45t integy brushed motor coming in 2 weeks.
2. is the waterproof esc from venom any good for the integy and what amp is the best and im planing to run a 2s lipo or 4500mah nimh battery.
3. what is the best/cheap shocks for the venom safari (metel).
4. is the brand hr racing anygood because ive got a rear lock out coming from them.
5. Any opinions on river hobby because im going to put their combo in my 2wd stadium truck.
4. Is the brand
trevely15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-30-2012, 04:17 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: venom safari help!!to get

I have a 45t integy in my rig an she runs great! For shocks, most run losi 4in comp shocks or traxxas big bores. Hr is awesome, I an most have there, lockouts, chubs, an knuckles.. I personally would run 2s way better performance, torque an wheel speed. Not sure bout the venom esc, never had one but ur best bet is to upgrade. Novak rooster, Tekin fx-r, or castle creations Sct/Sv2..
winnerone23 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2012, 01:00 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper