Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Southeast > Virginia

Notices

Thread: Rock Crawler in Fauquier

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2008, 08:18 PM   #1

Default Rock Crawler in Fauquier

I'm new to crawling but not RC. Looking for others in Fauquier who might want to try this RC sport.
rockhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-17-2008, 11:05 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Hello, and welcome. Glad you've found your way to RCC. Not sure who may be near you but there are many of us across the state. We have comps and GTG's every month. Check out http://www.varcoffroaders.com/forum for more information of locations to crawl and to find out about comps and gtgs. I hope that you will try to make it out to some of our events. The first comp of the 2009 season will be November 8th.

So tell us a little about your rig. What are you driving and what have you done to it. Again, welcome, this site is full of tons of information but if you ever have any specific questions, fee free to PM me.
'04 Rubicon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2008, 03:27 PM   #3

Default Thanks for the welcome.

A little about my rig. I started with a box of clod parts purchased on ebay for eighty bucks with all the axle parts including bearings and there was a Traxxas EVX too. Lucky buy I think. After rebuilding the axles and locking the diffs, I decided to braze a tube chassis. I decided on a 2.2 so drew up plans around the clod axles spaced at 12.5 inches. Using quarter inch break line and some smaller stuff, I brazed it together and think it looks ok. Lots of crawler parts later, and many fun hours of building, it works. I'd like to post a pic, but have to figure out how first.
Old 05-03-2009, 04:27 AM   #4

Yo I am in Iraq right now but soon I will be back in Fauquier, cant wait...I just got a Juggy and am building a 2.2 crawler right now and plan on doing the VARCOR...I plan on doing a "Rock Garden" in my back yard...both to look somthing like this