Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Southeast > Virginia

Notices

Thread: Crawling in Mechanicsville?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2010, 02:27 PM   #1
I wanna be Dave

Default Crawling in Mechanicsville?

I am new to crawling, and wondering who's crawling in Mechanicsville, and where at?
ROWDY RACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-04-2010, 03:08 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Mechanicsville here. We go on the south side of Belle Isle, when it not under water. Forest Hill park off of 34th St. Thats allways a good place rain or shine. There is another place at Pony Pasture, but Ive never been there, I hear it is small, but cool. Then there is Ficklen Island (not sure if that is the correct name) in Fredricksburg. Checkout VARCOR http://www.varcoffroaders.com/ we are 3 comps in on a 8 comp season now. A few of us practice almost every weekend.
KBrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 04:52 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by KBrog View Post
Mechanicsville here. We go on the south side of Belle Isle, when it not under water. Forest Hill park off of 34th St. Thats allways a good place rain or shine. There is another place at Pony Pasture, but Ive never been there, I hear it is small, but cool. Then there is Ficklen Island (not sure if that is the correct name) in Fredricksburg. Checkout VARCOR http://www.varcoffroaders.com/ we are 3 comps in on a 8 comp season now. A few of us practice almost every weekend.
Where do you practice, and when and where is the next comp?
Old 01-04-2010, 05:27 PM   #4
RCC Addict

The next comp is Scheduled for Sun Jan 24 at Belle Isle. Unless its still under water. If so, it would just be moved to FHP more that likely.
Old 01-04-2010, 05:45 PM   #5
I wanna be Dave