Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Midwest > Wisconsin

Notices

Thread: introduction

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2010, 06:44 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default introduction

Hi guys, local Appleton guy here looking at getting into crawling. I have been doing some research and just wanted to see what you guys thought. The RedCat RS10 seems to have caught my eye, for the price it seems as though it can't be beat, was wondering if anyone in the area had one and what their thoughts on it are. I am not looking at getting into comps just yet, just looking for something to get me out of the house. Thanks in advance.
wblteen is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-16-2010, 07:25 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Welcome to the board! Be sure to check out the local crawler club, WiRCRC for events and get togethers while you're here. I have no experience with Redcat products, but I can say that Axial is hard to beat for parts support and availability. Are you looking at getting into competition type crawling or something like a 4x4 truck for general offroading and mild crawling?
TrailDawg362 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 07:32 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Just looking at messing around for now at least, i have seen several mods for the RS10, that, from what little experience i have, seem to make quite a difference. Kinda looking to get into it for cheap to see if i like it or not. If you happen to know of someone in the area that has a used rig for sale that would also work. Would have to be RTC though.
Old 09-16-2010, 08:39 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder

Quote:
Originally Posted by wblteen View Post
Just looking at messing around for now at least, i have seen several mods for the RS10, that, from what little experience i have, seem to make quite a difference. Kinda looking to get into it for cheap to see if i like it or not. If you happen to know of someone in the area that has a used rig for sale that would also work. Would have to be RTC though.