Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > XTM Crawler

Notices

Thread: XTm X-Crawler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2008, 10:35 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default XTm X-Crawler

How is everyone liking it? I am very new to crawling and finding that my Losi MRC is a but too small for where I use it (a huge stone wall that literally goes a mile up the street) I've been staring at the XTM and thinking that maybe it is the truck for me.

So, any suggestions? Should I just dive in, or is there a better alternative.

I currently own:
Traxxas Stampede VXL which is modified to the point where the only reason it is a pede is because a few of the parts are made to fit a pede.
Traxxas Slash - rapidly becoming a frankenslash
Losi MRC
Tamiya Ford Focus MRC rally car

Is the XTM a good addition? What are its strengths and weaknesses?
dextermeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-08-2008, 11:20 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dextermeth View Post
How is everyone liking it? I am very new to crawling and finding that my Losi MRC is a but too small for where I use it (a huge stone wall that literally goes a mile up the street) I've been staring at the XTM and thinking that maybe it is the truck for me.

So, any suggestions? Should I just dive in, or is there a better alternative.

I currently own:
Traxxas Stampede VXL which is modified to the point where the only reason it is a pede is because a few of the parts are made to fit a pede.
Traxxas Slash - rapidly becoming a frankenslash
Losi MRC
Tamiya Ford Focus MRC rally car

Is the XTM a good addition? What are its strengths and weaknesses?