Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > 1.9 Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: Ultra 4 thing chassis ready for powder coat

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2013, 07:19 AM   #1

Default Ultra 4 thing chassis ready for powder coat

This is my first build type thread so ill probably screw it up. After Much building rearranging tearing down brazing and rebrazing I finally finished my ultra 4 chassis. I bead blasted it sanded it and it is ready for the powder coaters I am going to powder coat it a tigerlac safety orange. Here are some photos I'm not sure what to paint the body panels yet I was thinking about a pearlescent white. I know from my art school days that blue is the complementary color to Orange so maybe dark blue. anyone got any ideas?
It uses a narrowed new bright TJ body.
I bought an 18.5 brushless Novak motor with an mmp running through an r2 trans on 3s.
cb44v is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-30-2013, 07:26 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Ultra 4 thing chassis ready for powder coat

you didn't screw anything up, except for the layout of your pic's.... I think the idea is to place them below one another.

your brazing and tube work looks sweet . what color are you planning on the powder coat? If I can throw a reccomendation at ya' I would say silver.
z71baja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 07:39 AM   #3

Thanks, it's going to be safety orange like a traffic cone. Silver might look sweet with it. It's going to have a half interior. I was looking for the driver figures from an hpi Baja but I'm having a hard time locating any for sale.
Old 06-05-2013, 10:08 AM   #4

Ok so back from powdercoat. And I must say it looks amazing. They did a fantastic job.
Old 06-05-2013, 08:22 PM   #5

Ok so I'm starting the buildup of this beast. Got some wires in. It's cool not to have to worry about the interior in this rig.
I am going to put in a half interior here's my driver.
He comes out of a tamiya frog.