Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Scale ax 10 (nitro)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2009, 10:10 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Scale ax 10 (nitro)

WHATS UP MY NAMES JON IVE BEEN BUILDING THIS TRUCK FOR ABOUT 6 MONTHS AND ITS CRAZYYYYYY AND BE4 YOU BASH PLZ UNDERSTAND THAT IT DOES NOT AND WILL NEVER BE A ..I JUST GOT BOARD WITH ELECTRIC

I STARTED WITH AX 10 KIT
GOT THE X TRAIL CHASSIS
THAN I JUST GOT BOARD N TOOK MY 2.5 TRX MOTOR
MADE A MOUNT FOR THAT.. THAN I WENT TO MY LOCAL HOBBY SHOP GOT A SPUR GEAR AND MOTOR GEAR FOR A REVO AN MOUNTED A REVO GEAR TO THAT AX TRANS ITS BEEN FUNN SO FAR WELL I RAN IT AND YA IT TATALLY SUCKED ASS ON A ROCK LOL REMEMBER AND IF YOU CANT LOOK UP AT WHAT I SAID ITS NOT... SO I BROKE THE GAS TANK DOING A 30 MILE A HOUR ENDOVER END CART WHEEL LMAO SO I SAID OK TIME TO GET REAL SO I TOOK IT APART STARTING WITH THE EXHUAST I MADE A HEADER SO I CAN MAKE IT A DUAL EXHAUST AND IM ALSO AWAITING THE ORDER OF A 4 DOLLAR GAS TANK THAT HAS BEEN ON ORDER FOR 3 WEEKS ITS A DUBRO AIRPLANE TANK THAT IS REALLY SMALL I THINK ITS LIKE A 25 CC TANK OR SOMETHING I WILL POST THE PICS FALLOWING THIS ARTICLE
nitroscaler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-17-2009, 10:54 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Why Not

Give us a video also if you can. Being creative is a good thing.
fernando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2009, 11:00 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

Default pictures (nitro)scale ax 10

i forgot one thing and thats the rest of the exhuast the reason for the header having 2 ports is becuase im going to have two tubes made from 3/8s brakeline running half way down the frame than i will have 2 1/2 copper pipes forming a stack like on a deisel pickup..

[IMG]http://i716.photobucket.com/albums/ww169/JonChrissy08/RCTRUCK021.jpg
[/IMG]

Old 08-17-2009, 11:03 AM   #4
I joined the Band!