Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Steering Issue

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2009, 10:39 PM   #1

Default Steering Issue

I am having a steering issue, not sure why it is doing it but I will explain. I have Axial Alum knuckles, C's and CVD shafts in the front end. I'm having binding and the only thing I am seeing that is wrong is the knuckle is too tight on the C. Now I have been running this set up for about 6 months and no problems, and it just started all of a sudden. I just thought my servo was going bad, it was glitching and getting stuck at full lock. So I just got a new one and tried to replace it. Well when I was doing that I noticed it was a biotch to turn the knuckle. So I tried the new servo and same problems, it has got to be the knuckle. The plastic bushing the screw goes through seems fine, and the inner C doesn't seem to have any issues. Any ideas why all of sudden it is hard to turn?

And yes I took the front end apart on that side and didn't see anything wrong, and it turns fine when I back the screws off 3/4 of the way.
Bustabizz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-21-2009, 12:45 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

there is usually a metal bushing that makes turning smoother in the top of the knuckle when the screw goes threw make sure you have those.
93'wrangler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 07:38 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Are your C's both clocked in the same direction ?? Your C's are made with the caster set so if one C is off in degree from the other it will cause binding.
DORK VADER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 07:53 AM   #4
Custom Carbon Fiber

try moving them by hand with no servo attached? does one side feel tighter then the other?