Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: New to forum.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2009, 06:26 PM   #1

Default New to forum.

I just wanted to say hi and have some questions regarding the AX10 ARTR. I have two nitro trucks so I am not new to r/c but I am new to electric. I am getting tired of bashing and have been gaining more and more interest in the rock crawlers. I want to get started in crawling but I want to be sure that what I buy will meet my initial as well as long term needs. I would rather spend extra up front on a speed control/motor set up rather than want to upgrade in a few months time. Here is what I am looking at, any suggestions would be great.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...I=AXIC9004&P=K
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...9&I=LXTJD6&P=K
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...9&I=LXNCR1&P=K
http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...9&I=LXK204&P=K

I have a Futaba 3pm for the radio and a Hitec 5645 for the steering servo. I have a Dynamite charger that can handle nicad/nimh batteries up to seven cells. I guess my biggest concern in the motor, esc and battery. I would like to get it right the first time. Thanks.
Wideopen is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-09-2009, 06:39 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Well to start off Hello and welcome to the addiction. Glad to see the crawler bug will bite yet another guy lol! Hope you enjoy it.
Ok my suggestion would be not to get that battery but instead buy a split saddle pack 6 cell or 8 cell if u wanna get a new charger. Deff huge upgrade. That motor set up and esc is pretty nice thats what i run now in mine and love it. Deff want t run like a min of 3oz in front tires and like 2oz or none ur preff in rear. Then Next best upgrade would be Losi rock claws or w/e u like for pref. Another huge upgrade! Just my .02. Good luck!
Ax10CrawlNH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2009, 06:40 PM   #3