RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Axial AX-10 Scorpion (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-ax-10-scorpion/)
-   -   Which option should I choose for more wheel speed (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-ax-10-scorpion/577834-option-should-i-choose-more-wheel-speed.html)

cpu77 01-11-2017 07:04 PM

Which option should I choose for more wheel speed

Hey guys I'm brand new to RC. I've been lurking on here a while. I bought a used SCX10 Rubicon recently and would like to get a little more wheel speed. I would like to have my cake and eat it too....Still have low craw speed and more wheel speed. I just play in the backyard with my kids so no comp stuff. So far I tried 2s and 3s Batteries. The 3s got it close to what I want. I would like a little more punch. I will run 3s batteries thats a given....After doing some research I came up with a few ideas....

1. Dual Motors Twin 21T...Need either dual ECS or a Dual motor ESC (Hobbywing one). I assume twin 21t will give me more Torque and wheel speed then a stock 27T? May not crawl slow enough?

2. Brushed Holmes Hobbies Motor 27T (Trailmaster Pro?) Not sure which one? About the same cost as running dual axial 21t or 27t.

3. Brushless Sensored Motor ESC Setup

4. RC4wd 2 speed Transmission Running Stock motor

Would you guys be kind enough to help me shake out my next upgrade path? I know running 3s I will need to upgrade driveline.

winnerone23 01-11-2017 07:14 PM

Re: Which option should I choose for more wheel speed

Quote:

Originally Posted by cpu77 (Post 5648469)