Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Which SCX10?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2010, 07:21 AM   #1

Default Which SCX10?

This will be my first "real" rc truck. I am really new to RC and only picked it up within this past year, starting with micro helicopters. I do not own, nor am I familiar with soldering, I would prefer to have everything built for me, and am looking at the SCX10. What is the difference between the Dingo and the Honcho? Is one better RTR than the other? How about for changing the body, which one would be easier?
jessecuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-15-2010, 08:01 AM   #2
RCC Addict

they have the same electronics and have plastic links. It basically comes down to weather you want the shorter 11.3 in wb of the dingo or the 12.3 in wb of the TR honcho
gottorque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 08:47 AM   #3

So then which would be easier to buy ready-made bodies for?
Old 09-15-2010, 08:53 AM   #4
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by jessecuster View Post
So then which would be easier to buy ready-made bodies for?
There both just as easy. if the wb dosent fit you can make your own links
gottorque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 09:22 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by gottorque View Post
There both just as easy. if the wb dosent fit you can make your own links
What do you mean "make your own links"?
Old 09-15-2010, 10:34 AM   #6
RCC Addict

Both have ready made bodies available for them although the honcho has only the stock body and two jeep commanche bodies that are direct fit.

By making your own links he means making your own links to fit the wheelbase you need.

The Honcho RTR will be the better performer out of the box due to the longer wheelbase.