Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Steering setups

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2010, 05:28 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Steering setups

Ok, I am still very new at all of this and dont have all the proper lingo down yet so take it easy on me please.

I am wanting to get rid of the plastic front steering links and replace them with some that I would like to make out of tubing and thread all. I have the end links(straight ones) and the thread all and the aluminum tubing. What I am unsure of is how to do it. The stock plastic cross link is bent at the ends, so will I just simply need bent end ball links, and if so which ones. What about the short link that attaches to the servo?

Any and all help/advice is greatly appreciated. Any website links to the proper items I may need and pics would be fantastic.

Thanks
0lllllll0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-23-2010, 05:36 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

you need the 6X106mm pipe and the 6X33mm pipe plus 4 axa186 which is the threaded rods and then ax80005 and ax80032 those are the end links.
towjockeyrc10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 05:52 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by towjockeyrc10 View Post
you need the 6X106mm pipe and the 6X33mm pipe plus 4 axa186 which is the threaded rods and then ax80005 and ax80032 those are the end links.
Thanks so much towjockey!

So I have thread all and aluminum tubing, so all I will need then is the ax80005 and the ax80032? Correct? My thread all is 6/32, will that thread into those bent end links? Or is there something else I should use?

Thanks so much
Old 12-23-2010, 06:18 PM   #4
RCC Addict