Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Hilux cab for the SCX10 Honcho

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2011, 11:09 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Hilux cab for the SCX10 Honcho

What's up fellow crawlers....my next project is installing the Tamiya Hilux cab on my honcho....but does anyone know if the cab extension is needed, or will the Hilux body bolt right on the the honcho's roll cage? I've seen a bunch of pix's online of the Hilux truggy with the SCx's roll cage but can't tell if any mods had to be done.

I would insert an image of my Honch, but I don't know how...I'm a rookie to this forum threading as well as RC'ing

I appreciate it your help, thanks
z71baja is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-03-2011, 11:17 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

this is how I would like it to look:

Old 06-04-2011, 06:41 AM   #3

I'm pretty sure the cage has to be narrowed up a tad to fit the body lines. I'm not sure about the mount locations, sorry.
YJesse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 09:09 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by z71baja View Post
What's up fellow crawlers....my next project is installing the Tamiya Hilux cab on my honcho....but does anyone know if the cab extension is needed, or will the Hilux body bolt right on the the honcho's roll cage? I've seen a bunch of pix's online of the Hilux truggy with the SCx's roll cage but can't tell if any mods had to be done.

I would insert an image of my Honch, but I don't know how...I'm a rookie to this forum threading as well as RC'ing

I appreciate it your help, thanks