RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Axial SCX-10 (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-scx-10/)
-   -   New to RC world. How does this sound for a 1st rig? (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-scx-10/431630-new-rc-world-how-does-sound-1st-rig.html)

toddbuff 02-27-2013 03:06 PM

New to RC world. How does this sound for a 1st rig?

Hello. like I said I'm new to the RC world. I've always liked them. Only had the cheap ones like from Radio Shack you get for Christmas. lol. Anyway I now want to get into this. I will be doing trail riding /crawling and just wanted some opinions from you people that know this stuff. So this is what I came up with. Are there better parts then I picked?

SCX10™ 2012 Jeep® Wrangler 1/10th Scale Electric 4WD - Kit

TT2105 Tekin FXR ESC Crawler Combo 35T Pro Motor

Futaba 3PL 3-Channel 2.4GHz FHSS w/R2004GF Receiver

Pit Bull Rock Beast 1.9 Scale Tires

Not really sure about battery and charger. Was thinking 11.1v, 2200mah, 35C/3C Lipo Pack. But not sure if that will work. Not sure on servos either. Have to research them a little more unless someone can point me in the right direction. Thanks in advance for any and all help.

Todd

<!--[if gte mso 10]> <style> /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman";} </style> <![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <o:shapedefaults v:ext="edit" spidmax="1026"/> </xml><![endif]--><!--[if gte mso 9]><xml> <o:shapelayout v:ext="edit"> <o:idmap v:ext="edit" data="1"/> </o:shapelayout></xml><![endif]-->

05Fronty4x 02-27-2013 03:24 PM

Re: New to RC world. How does this sound for a 1st rig?

Looks like a great start.