RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Axial Wraith (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-wraith/)
-   -   Wraith ESC Drag Brake (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-wraith/547695-wraith-esc-drag-brake.html)

AlphaDelta 10-23-2015 06:19 PM

Wraith ESC Drag Brake

Guys,

how is it going? i am new to the crawling world, and so far love it. A question i have and hopefully I am posting in right area, is that when i am on a steep incline or decline the Wraith keeps going without any throttle control, is this indicating ESC programming? also while on flat surface if I am going full throttle forward and hit reverse it doesnt just stop but coasts and wont reengage throttle until i put throttle mid way and than reengage.

any help would be appreciated.

So far I have replaced batteries in transmitter, and have a fully charged battery in the truck.

Thanks

Arslan D
Semper Fi

mikebecher 10-23-2015 07:12 PM

Re: Wraith ESC Drag Brake

This is the default behavior out of the box, and both are programmable on the ESC. Take a look at this Axial blog post on the AE-2 ESC. You'll want to refer specifically to sections 2. Drag Brake and 3. Brake / Reverse Type. I would recommend getting a CastleLink so you can adjust these settings via computer - it's much easier than doing it manually.

AlphaDelta 10-23-2015 10:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikebecher (Post 5318820)
This is the default behavior out of the box, and both are programmable on the ESC. Take a look at this Axial blog post on the AE-2 ESC. You'll want to refer specifically to sections 2. Drag Brake and 3. Brake / Reverse Type. I would recommend getting a CastleLink so you can adjust these settings via computer - it's much easier than doing it manually.

Mike,