RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Axial Wraith (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-wraith/)
-   -   The wraith an unpopular option? (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-wraith/577559-wraith-unpopular-option.html)

Smileythetrucker 01-06-2017 09:57 PM

The wraith an unpopular option?

I'm new to the crawler scene with my poison spider rtr wraith. I can't help but notice a lot of things I read (articles, posts) about the wraith are atleast several years old. Also, a lot of bodies I find for it have been discontinued. Is it an unpopular crawler? Makes me wander why and if I made the right choice?

WHITE-TRASH 01-06-2017 10:39 PM

Re: The wraith an unpopular option?

Axial probably sold half a million wraith in various forms over the last few years so I'd never say it wasn't popular. It's just not the hot item of the moment and aftermarket bodies never really took off for it in the first place.

Smileythetrucker 01-06-2017 10:46 PM

Well that's good to hear! Being completely new to rc crawlers I was sorta concerned that I had purchased something that everyone had moved on from and wasn't necessarily a good option. I appreciate your response.

lzysmrf 01-06-2017 11:09 PM

I have 3 of them, i just broke one of them 2 days ago. mine is extremely over powered. I love my wraith. "thumbsup"

OSRC 01-07-2017 07:43 AM

Wraiths are a blast... very capable and a lot of fun to boot. (I've got three myself) As long as you like it, that's all that matters.

RCCasper 01-07-2017 09:08 AM

I purchased two for my Son and I and we have a blast with them. There tons of aftermarket parts. They are super durable and can take a beating. The wraith is GREAT!

WranglerMan 01-07-2017 09:27 AM