Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > West > Colorado

Notices

Thread: CNC Machine Help?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2011, 07:33 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default CNC Machine Help?

I just wanted to know if anyone has experience with a CNC Machine. I'm looking to buy a table top CNC Machine for the Gurage so that I can cut my own chassis plates. I've never used one before so i don't know what to look for when buying one. I've got the CAD software down, I just need a package to write the G code and make the machine do what is designed ont he computer.

i'm looking for the ability to cut up to 12 x 12 stock minimum and 2-4 inches depth. I'de like the 4th axis but to get started I'm just going to stick with a 3 axis machine.

My real question is does anyone know where in the springs or denver I could go to look at and buy one?
Abavuso is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-23-2011, 08:08 PM   #2
Got Worms?

I have some experience operating a cnc machine...but i can't really give you any pointers on a specific machine as i was/am running a 100k Hass machine

Although I've been eye balling afew benchtop mills, but non have a 12" movement in Y,

But check out this place, i think they have some cheaper cam software, although g-code isn't that hard to learn...till you start to getting into complex geometry and curves.

LittleMachineShop.com - tooling, parts, and accessories for bench top machinists

Every now and then i see some used bench top cnc mills in your area on craigslist. Usually are at a good price....i just never had the cash to ante up for one.
losikid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2011, 08:40 PM   #3
RCC Addict

I found these on e-bay

eBay - New & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods & more at low prices

I really don't like the idea of ordering from china though!!!!