Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Comments, Suggestions, and Help

Notices

Thread: 2.2 Scaler wheel weights?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2008, 06:38 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default 2.2 Scaler wheel weights?

Ok, so im still a noob. Ive looked at 4 different sets of rules on 2 diff sites and i cant find anything. What are the rules for Scaler wheel weights? I thought i read somewhere about 12oz total weight but i cant find anything now. Yes i used the search.

Thanks
chris4207 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-04-2008, 07:16 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

There are no rules. Use what works.

BTW, you might get more views if you put this thread in one of the scale sections of this board.
JeremyH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2008, 07:24 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Thanks, I guess i had a brain fart, I just saw the "help" and started typing.
Old 12-04-2008, 07:53 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Theres nothing said under 1.9 class rules. 2.4 - Class 3 – Class 1.9: If a Class 3 vehicle violates any of the following requirements it must run in Class 2 or Class 1 respectively.
• 2.4.1 - Vehicle wheelbase is limited to a maximum of 8.5 inches. This is determined by measuring from centerline of front axle stub to centerline of rear axle stub, with all the wheels pointing straight ahead, with the vehicles suspension holding it's own weight.
• 2.4.2 - Vehicle track width is limited to a maximum of 8 inches. This is determined by measuring the bottom of the outer most edge of the front and rear tires while the vehicle is sitting on level ground.
• 2.4.3 - Vehicle is limited to 1.9 inch wheels/rims or smaller at the bead surface. Wheels may be modified provided that the tire bead surface does not exceed 1.9 inches in diameter. Tires may be modified from other sized tires using only a pliable rubber but must not exceed a total uncompressed outer diameter of 4.25 inches.