Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Duratrax Cliff Climber

Notices

Thread: Will this fit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2010, 11:09 PM   #1

Default Will this fit

Just looking at tower tring to figure out what motors and esc to use.Im a newbie and just learning . But as i was lookin at tower i see this system M2 Digital esc/Dual terra claw motor system (part number SA3357) I askin if this will fit my CC.Say elimnates clod stall and dig sound great But will it fit. Thanks all for all the tips ive learned reading ur stuff
joker420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-04-2010, 08:04 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

They could fit, but some link mounting mods are needed, these are 540 sized cans and the c.c. use the smaller 380 cans, so it's not a bolt on part for this particular crawler, you would have to alter the link geometry to prevent links from hitting, motors and shocks.
cartronicshn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 07:34 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by cartronicshn View Post
They could fit, but some link mounting mods are needed, these are 540 sized cans and the c.c. use the smaller 380 cans, so it's not a bolt on part for this particular crawler, you would have to alter the link geometry to prevent links from hitting, motors and shocks.
x2 that. for that price you could get 2 tekin fxr's. then slap some banebots in there. 3ch. radio. i doubt you'd have stall then. i would have to see one in action, before i bought one. around here alot of folks use the fxr's in their moa's and shafties. so i got to ask em questions, compare em against some of the other brands at the local indoor course. i only have 1 in my duraturd now. when i can get some money together (1st baby on the way) i am putting another in there. very smooth low speed crawl no twitchyness. awesome variable drag brake. it will stay very linear as i blip the throttle to lessen clodstall.