Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: "The Dig" and DX3R

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2010, 01:45 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default "The Dig" and DX3R

ok so i thought i had this figured out, but the more i read the more i am un sure.

I ordered up 2x FXR and the Novak "The Dig" to run on an XR10 when it comes out. I ordered the dig because with the research i did, it looked like i would get all the benefits of a dual esc system out of a 3ch DX3R.

Now that i am reading up on it some more, its seems like i get very little ability to actually put the duals to use.

Can anyone give me some insight here?

I have never driven with a stick but if that's going to be a better option i may have to try it out.. Dont really want to buck up and get a 4pk unless i really need to. (already have the DX3R)

Im still learning how to drive so i really just want what will work best for my limited ability. Any suggestions and help are greatly appreciated.
Fattymojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-05-2010, 02:02 AM   #2
D-Wray 4 Prez!

If you want to run all the options you need a 4 channel. 4 wheel, Front dig, rear dig, and cutting brake. But if you don't want to run the cutting brake you can run it with front and rear dig like a berg with the DX3R.
Frankenwheely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 02:10 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

I have not really considered the cutting break yet. I dont even know what it does lol. i assumed wait to deal with that since its a "future mod" unless i missed some info on it.
Old 07-05-2010, 02:15 AM   #4
D-Wray 4 Prez!

Well you can read through this to get all the info on it. *FYI it's a lot of reading*
Axial XR10 Kit
Or just go to Axialracing.com. Brandon and Bender are the 2 guys that have all the info, if you can't find what you need.
Frankenwheely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2010, 02:29 AM   #5
Quarry Creeper

Quote: