Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: LiPo charger - what to look for?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2010, 05:23 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default LiPo charger - what to look for?

What is worth looking at for a comprehensive LiPo charger?
And what is a decent LiPo battery these days?
davway is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-21-2010, 05:49 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Personally, I like my charger to accept both AC and DC input and have a built-in balancer. I've been using the Hyperion EOS606I AC/DC for a few years now with excellent results. Jason at Krawler Hobbies has been offering GREAT deals on these chargers lately.
http://krawlerhobbies.1freecart.com/...r-balancer.htm
JeremyH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 06:04 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

Get something that would handle at least 6 cell lipo.

You never know when you might want to go to planes / helis.
Longhair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 07:46 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeremyH View Post
Personally, I like my charger to accept both AC and DC input and have a built-in balancer. I've been using the Hyperion EOS606I AC/DC for a few years now with excellent results. Jason at Krawler Hobbies has been offering GREAT deals on these chargers lately.
I have had good luck with this as well but plan on putting the duo on my x-mas list this year as I want to start racing boats and 1/8 scale.

http://www.maxamps.com/EOS0615i-DUO3.htm
d.a.v.e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 07:57 AM   #5
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by d.a.v.e View Post
I have had good luck with this as well but plan on putting the duo on my x-mas list this year as I want to start racing boats and 1/8 scale.

http://www.maxamps.com/EOS0615i-DUO3.htm
Well yeah, the duo is just plain awesome! I've wanted one for a while now...
JeremyH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 08:56 AM   #6