RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Electronics (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/)
-   -   Single ESC Wiring to Dual MOA Motors (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/369087-single-esc-wiring-dual-moa-motors.html)

JeffK11 02-27-2012 11:24 AM

Single ESC Wiring to Dual MOA Motors

For the life of me, after quite a bit of searching, I cannot find a wiring diagram or a how-to on wiring a single esc to a dual motor... Sorry- lots of info on dual ESC setups, but I'm a little too novice for that yet...

I've got my bully with HH TorqueMaster Sports with 35T motors. Right now, I'm running the stock dual outcry esc to these motors with their separate red/black wires. I don't have a dig switch or anything- just running dual motors- same speed.

I'm wanting to replace this esc with a HH TorqueMaster ESC...

So, do I soldier the red (+) wires from both motors together, then to bullet connector and do the same with the black (-) wires, back to the motors??

Should I do a Y-Harness from the ESC for each red/black???

Another option- get a Novak M2 Dig ?? if so, would I need to get an external BEC?? I have a 3 channel radio to control it...

honcho boy 02-27-2012 11:32 AM

Re: Single ESC Wiring to Dual MOA Motors

i got the m2 dig i like it and for the single you can run two wires off the esc and to the motors if you want dig get a punk dig they work way good i got it on my xr10 love it the m2 dig is on my losi the m2 dig gots a internal bec that only works with 2s but it you want to run the 3s get the extrnal

JeffK11 02-27-2012 12:06 PM

gotcha... thanks for the info on the M2... I know a lot of people have some issues with Novak, but I've had nothing but success with their products- simple and work for me...

hoghead5150 02-27-2012 12:14 PM