RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Electronics (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/)
-   -   spectrum 3 position help (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/electronics/481102-spectrum-3-position-help.html)

jh1985 01-31-2014 03:47 PM

spectrum 3 position help

I have a dx5e and channel 5 is off and on. I want to add a 3 posiion switch. Im very good with elecectronics and wiring. so nothing is too hard. Im just not sure how it would work. Has anybody done this???

Thankyou. even if you know how some one did a different radio I might be able to use a similar process.
If i figure this out ill be making a step by step for others.

ps I know how to use arduino, pwm, oscillascope. Im no pro tho thats why i figure Id ask for help.

mwhite17 01-31-2014 08:42 PM

Re: spectrum 3 position help

I have literally sat here for the last hour pondering your debacle here and can honestly say this is a tuffy...
You may be able to accomplish this with if/then statements but I could see problems with this.
I found this Easy, Reversible Motor Control for Arduino (or any Microcontroller)
but depending on what you are wanting to control you may need different setups.

I hope this helps or maybe sparks your creativity, if I think of anything else I will post it up!

jh1985 01-31-2014 09:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mwhite17 (Post 4653297)
I have literally sat here for the last hour pondering your debacle here and can honestly say this is a tuffy...
You may be able to accomplish this with if/then statements but I could see problems with this.
I found this Easy, Reversible Motor Control for Arduino (or any Microcontroller)
but depending on what you are wanting to control you may need different setups.

I hope this helps or maybe sparks your creativity, if I think of anything else I will post it up!