Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: can anyone suggest best Battery Charger & Batteries for CROSS TRUCK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2019, 12:17 PM   #1

Question can anyone suggest best Battery Charger & Batteries for CROSS TRUCK

Hello Everyone

Can not recall if I introduced my self when I joined you all,basically old guy 63 complete novice hopefully having built a CROSS HC6 TRUCK

I am looking for a good intuitive Transmitter not top of the range but a nice model ,likewise a suitable battery charger something thats well regarded among you guys? I like the sound and feedback of the ISDT CHARGERS they appear Intuitive and quite easy,but ideally I need one with included power socket connection.,as my field is out large garden.its like all these decisions,I am trying to strike a good balance finally the best batteries. from what I have read many Chinese makes (both chargers and batteries e.t.c.)or copies are not as good as some (not my words just read feedback)

I thank you all in advance

Regards Steve

Last edited by crossrcman; 02-01-2019 at 02:30 PM.
crossrcman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-01-2019, 04:25 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: can anyone suggest best Battery Charger & Batteries for CROSS TRUCK

I use one of these for charging:

https://hobbyking.com/en_us/imax-b6-...e-au-plug.html

I'm not in a hurry ever to charge, I just charge at 1C, usually in my work truck if I know I'm gonna go pound rocks after work, takes about 20min from storage, 60min from flat. Good little ac/DC charger for under $45.00

If you go with that, there are plenty of guys who run Turnigy batteries, they're cheap and I've never really noticed a difference in a crawler over expensive batteries.

$150 in the cart should get you free shipping to Norway.