Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Regional > Southeast > Louisiana

Notices

Thread: new crawler in baton rouge

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2012, 05:36 AM   #1

Default new crawler in baton rouge

Hi, I'm new to crawling.I'm in baton rouge and I'm wondering if anyone knows where to crawl.I'm thinking of building a rock garden but until thenI'm trying to find some where to play.

urbanassault is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-06-2012, 07:33 PM   #2

Default Re: new crawler in baton rouge

Ok so I've been inspired by Shelljeep to build my own rock garden. I have permission to use a decent plot of land to basically go all out with a rock garden and off road 1/10 - 1/8 scale race track. Only problem I'm the only person funding it..sigh anyway started asking around about buying fill dirt to and I started looking for rocks. Some free and some like flag stone I'll end up buying.

After looking around while driving I started noticing broken curbs just lying on the side of the street that have been there for years..lol good old Baton Rouge city parish.. so I grabbed a few. I figure it was more of a public service as there were in most cases laying on side the street..semi in the lane or just thrown in on the side half burred in dirt and grass.

I also found a pile of stones that city used to fill the side of canals with but this pile has been sitting for years .. literally .. and just my luck that when I actually get into crawling the city is doing work by a few feet away from the pile now so there probably going to start them out in the next week or so would be my guess. but here is a pic.

A few feet away from that I saw these, but this is very big broken sections of concrete that will most likely be hauled off soon to.. These pieces are to hard for me to move by myself.