Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Still confused about electronic stuff

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2010, 01:59 PM   #1

Default Still confused about electronic stuff

I did a search and I am sorry to say this electroinc stuff is still confusing to me. Sorry for the basic questions, I am still learning.

I ordered an Axial SCX 10TR, an Onyx 210 charger and a Venom 6 cell 7.2v 4200mAh, NiMH battery.

BATTERIES: Then I read that a lot of guys prefer Lipo batterys, what is the basic difference between NiMH and Lipo? What kind of run time will I get with my Venom? Can I switch to a Lipo later? I don't think the Onyx 210 charger can charge Lipos.

MOTORS: The stock motor is a 27T Brushed. What happens if I upgrade to a 45T or a 55T? Can I use a brushless motor in this rig or will I need to change out the ESC or anything else?

Please answer my questions like I was in the 4th grade for the second time. Thanks in advance!
TCBronson is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-03-2010, 02:36 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCBronson View Post
I did a search and I am sorry to say this electroinc stuff is still confusing to me. Sorry for the basic questions, I am still learning.

I ordered an Axial SCX 10TR, an Onyx 210 charger and a Venom 6 cell 7.2v 4200mAh, NiMH battery.

BATTERIES: Then I read that a lot of guys prefer Lipo batterys, what is the basic difference between NiMH and Lipo? What kind of run time will I get with my Venom? Can I switch to a Lipo later? I don't think the Onyx 210 charger can charge Lipos.

MOTORS: The stock motor is a 27T Brushed. What happens if I upgrade to a 45T or a 55T? Can I use a brushless motor in this rig or will I need to change out the ESC or anything else?

Please answer my questions like I was in the 4th grade for the second time. Thanks in advance!