Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New to Crawlin!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2010, 08:12 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default New to Crawlin!!

Hey guys i am new to the crawlin thing, but not new to RC. Finally decided to give this a shot, I was driving an AX10 for a few weeks but I passed it off to a buddy of mine and ordered a XR10. So the XR10 is really going to be my first to speak of. Got a 4PK already so I plan on running duel FXRs to start with and just do dig for now, but later on i think i will pick up on some other tricks. Going to run 45t on 3s with a 7955TG servo. Also going to run HB Sedona w/Nova foams. That is about it for now it is really just a waiting game till everything gets here. So if there are any suggestion please lay it on me. Thanks to all ahead of time, I am sure I will learn a lot from you guys, have already learned a bit from the local guys in my home town(Longview, TX).
paulwf150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-15-2010, 09:07 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

There is a XR10 a little further down. Most every thing anyone knows at this point! Welcome!
oldhippie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2010, 09:15 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Welcome!
You are really diving in head first with that build. Sounds killer! Also sounds like you've done your homework. When it comes to trucks, parts, 3rd party support, and performance, Axial is the bee's knees!
Have fun!
J.DUKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 09:51 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper