Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Driveshaft Suggestion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2014, 08:55 PM   #1

Default Driveshaft Suggestion

I just bought a Axial SCX10 G6 Falken Edition; love the thing! Btw, I'm a total rookie really...anyway, the front drive shaft broke or the screw (AXA0286) holding the shaft shell (AX31114) came out, and I was unable to find the pieces. I needed some hardware, so I bought a G6 Stainless Steel Screw set (axi00. Hopefully this will help keep me running. As far as the drive shafts go, should I be upgrading them or stick with the factory specs? Also, what other things should I pick up to limit down time? Don't really have a hobby store near by so, I'm stuck ordering online.

The picture below is the drive shaft, the screw I am refering to is not visible and resides inside the shaft- it screws in to the ball.

UNIDEKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-18-2014, 10:29 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Driveshaft Suggestion