Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: FNG! any of my fellow brothers or sisters in arms will know what that means.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2014, 01:19 PM   #1

Default FNG! any of my fellow brothers or sisters in arms will know what that means.

Just wanted to say hi, and introduce myself. I am brand new to RC Crawling, so new i don't even have a Crawlier yet. Ive owned a couple nitro boats and currently own a REDCAT Racing Earthquake 8E. I know this isn't anything close to a crawler but none the less thats all i have. I bought this because my 3 boys wanted an RC vehicle and i was tired of wasting money on the "walmart" junk. So i bought my oldest a REDCAT Racing Volcano EPX Pro, my middle and youngest each a ECX Torment. Now that we have had them for about a year, we all decided that RC Crawling would be a good fit. So for christmas I'm thinking of buying 4 kits to build with each of my kids(1 for me of course). I really like Axial products, and i really like RC4WD. I think I'm gonna go with a couple SCX10's and a couple of Wraith's. Not 100% sure yet, I better figure it out though xmas is only a month away!! Thanks for reading my rambling on, and if any of you have any advice or pointers, please I'm all eyes.
Asoles is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-24-2014, 02:13 PM   #2

Default Re: FNG! any of my fellow brothers or sisters in arms will know what that means.

Hello there, sounds like an awesome X-mas! You wont regret the scx10's for sure.
Onefast8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2014, 02:32 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: FNG! any of my fellow brothers or sisters in arms will know what that means.

Welcome to the community! Axial scx10's are a great choice for durability out-of-the-box but be careful with electronics spending. I've owned a wraith, amazing truck and very versatile. Waterproof it and stick in a brushless system and you have endless hours of fun.