Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Axial Yeti RTR noob repair/compatibility help.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2016, 02:24 PM   #1

Default Axial Yeti RTR noob repair/compatibility help.

So, someone hit the front of my Yeti pretty hard which caused my caster block to snap in half up front.

I was able to get a replacement STRC caster block and as I was taking everything apart to install that I noticed that the knuckle was broken on the bottom. This is also when I noticed that I was missing the front dogbone there as well.

I recently purchased a VP knuckle along with the VP VVD V1-HD axle shaft as a replacement that should be here next week. I figured if I have to replace, I may as well upgrade.

Being the noob that I am, I realize I should have asked these questions PRIOR to ordering.

My questions are:

1. Will I have issues using the STRC caster block with the VP Knuckle and Axle Shaft? I am very new to this world so I'm not sure I am ready to take on any fabrication to make things work just yet.

2. Are there any other pieces I need to purchase in order to make these parts work when I install them or will I be good to go with what's included? I am hoping that once they arrive I can jump straight to installing and going. But if I do need something else in order to use the shafts I would like to get that ordered and out of the way to avoid more waiting.

Currently, aside from the STRC caster block, my Yeti is bone stock in every way possible(wheels, tires etc) but I hope the Knuckle and Axle shaft are good to go as is to get my back up and running (until the next piece breaks and needs replaced)
Hedsic is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-20-2016, 08:58 AM   #2

Default Re: Axial Yeti RTR noob repair/compatibility help.

Nothing huh? dang!
Old 04-20-2016, 10:40 AM   #3
RCC Addict

I don't think you'll have a problem.
Rjohn929 is offline   Reply With Quote